top of page
Search
  • ayanchakraborty250

Revisits

To begin before things end,

to look up and let loose

trail upon years now

and rehear shivaree

of those days I have safely bracketted into notoriety.

There was plenty in my mind and in your voice today.

I remember I had told you things take time for the centre to hold

and to choose between Yeats and Eliot on a flimsy day like this.

So I read across pages right after your call and wondered, "was it you that I had sliced from it..."

that you, the one I sang with at odd dawns, the one I had partaken of in corners I still dont see light into;

save the dank albums that still clog my last cell.

There were so many shades in those clingy notes I had stamped upon

and looked lost at coffee shops right between slow jigs.

Music, mind; music against my mind.

The ones I have with me today are the only ones with the quick beats, they tune

just like the way my pulses throbbed tonight.

It's to Neruda's toast again and my speakers aren't on.

There can't be time to think or to feel, to know to space out of situations or to write through my vein, again today.

Even when there's poetry in my soul and ink on my hands.

My pages don't sleep back as letters look straight to be born.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Last Conversation

It takes an hour and a half to reach the little kid. The one who adulted into a comic sense of escape. Picking up little battles under the yellow and honey house; his father spent a life and his mothe

New Year

In some twenty minutes to another year there comes a bicycle ringing, panting, between true intent and some real terror of losing a day's income; on it rides one of those dark eyed guys we never care

Sequitur

Conversations live within him. Juiced upon tongues, picking his brain at the seventeenth hour of the day. Such twilights are slow. Slower than the time he takes to recall the boy's joy on bright Decem

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page